Aasi, Gaurabauram Village information | Soki.In

Aasi, Gaurabauram Village information

Aasi village is located in India and listed under Taluk : Gaurabauram, in the district of Darbhanga, Bihar State.

Aasi Info

  • Aasi Aasi is a Village in Gaurabauram Block in Darbhanga District of Bihar State, India
  • It belongs to Darbhanga Division
  • It is located 54 KM towards East from District head quarters Darbhanga
  • 146 KM from State capital Patna Aasi is surrounded by Biraul Block towards west , Ghanshyampur Block towards North , Alinagar Block towards North , Kiratpur Block towards North
  • Saharsa , Supaul , Jhanjharpur , Rosera are the nearby Cities to Aasi
  • This Place is in the border of the Darbhanga District and Samastipur District
  • Samastipur District Singhia is west towards this place
  • Demographics of Aasi Maithili is the Local Language here.

Aasi Location

Block Name : Gaurabauram
District : Darbhanga
State : Bihar Division : Darbhanga
Language : Maithili and Hindi, Urdu, English
Time zone: IST (UTC+5:30)
Elevation / Altitude: 79 meters. Above Seal level
Telephone Code / Std Code: 06242
Alternate Village Name : Ashi

How to Reach Aasi


By Train

There is no railway station near to Aasi in less than 10 km. Shisho Rail Way Station (near to Darbhanga) , Darbhanga Jn Rail Way Station (near to Darbhanga) are the Rail way stations reachable from near by towns.

By Road (Driving)

Darbhanga are the nearby by towns to Aasi having road connectivity to Aasi
Pincodes near Aasi 847427 ( Ghanshyampur (Darbhanga) ) , 847203 ( Biraul ) , 852123 ( Nauhatta )

Nearby Railway Stations

Nandlalee Halt- 31 KM
Panchgachia- 31 KM
Saharsa Kutcher- 32 KM
Garh Baruari- 32 KM

Places near Aasi

Darbhanga- 53 KM
Madhubani- 54 KM
Samastipur- 61 KM
Munger- 76 KM
Muzaffarpur- 105 KM

Aasi Nearby Places

Few nearby places of Aasi are listed below for your reference:


Saharsa- 33 KM
Supaul- 35 KM
Jhanjharpur- 36 KM
Rosera- 41 KM


Gaurabauram- 0 KM
Biraul- 10 KM
Ghanshyampur- 11 KM
Alinagar- 14 KM


Patna Airport- 145 KM
Gaya Airport- 217 KM
Bagdogra Airport- 240 KM
Gorakhpur Airport- 335 KM

District Head Quarters

Saharsa- 33 KM
Supaul- 36 KM
Madhepura- 52 KM
Darbhanga- 52 KM